Birthday Weekend

I celebrated my birthday this past weekend, and I had such a good time with friends and family. I’m so thankful that everyone was able to get together for dinner, drinks, a cookout… and more drinks. For two nights in a row.

Needless to say, I was a bit worn down on Sunday… and I was definitely ready to abstain from alcohol. But that doesn’t mean I’m not in the birthday spirit anymore! :) I figured now would be a great time for a “Loving Now: Birthday Edition” post!

Starbucks Cake Pops (birthday cake flavor/only 170 cals!)

I had one today as an after-lunch treat, just to keep the party going ;)

These ‘thank you’ cards from Peter Pauper Press – I just sent my last one out today!

Amazingly awesome cake… with sparklers.

Anthropologie’s birthday mailers. Top is from two years back, bottom is from this year.

This drink.

Muddle strawberries & basil, add vodka & splash of club soda, and you have yourself the perfect June birthday drink! A friend of mine made it for me on Saturday and it was incredible.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend

Leave a Reply

